Where discoveries are delivered.℠

External Resources:

Staff

Staff Contacts By Functional Area

Shelly Askren, HR Analyst

Email: saskren@ucsd.edu
  • Non-Salaried Adjunct & Lecturer Appointments
  • Postdoctoral Scholars, Project & Research Scientist Appointments
  • International Scholar Appointments

Lisa Avery, Experiential Education Coordinator

Email: lavery@ucsd.edu
  • APPE (P4) Student /Site Scheduling
  • EMS/E*VALUE Administrator
  • Preceptor/Student Liaison
  • Background Check & Drug Screen Contact
  • Voluntary Faculty Poster & Meeting Registration Reimbursements
  • Pagers

Victoria Banks, Administrative Specialist

Email: vbanks@ucsd.edu
  • General Administration
  • CAPE Program Administration

Cynthia Barlow, Human Resources Manager

Email: cbarlow@ucsd.edu
  • Academic Personnel Management and Administration
    • Faculty recruitment
    • Faculty appointments - new and renewal
    • Faculty funding changes
  • Staff Personnel Management and Administration
    • Staff recruitment
    • Staff reappointments (people with Visas)
    • Timekeeping for Dean's Office and Office of Student Affairs staff

Mandi Berger, HR Analyst

  • Postdoctoral Scholars, Project & Research Scientists Appointments
  • International Scholars Appointments
  • Payroll & Timekeeping

Ashley Brunson, Administrative Assistant

Email: abrunson@ucsd.edu
  • General Administration

Laurie Cartlidge, Administrative Specialist

Email: lcartlidge@ucsd.edu
  • General Administration

Kim Ciero, Director of Admissions & Student Affairs

Email: kciero@ucsd.edu
  • Student Admissions
    • Student interviews
    • Student admissions advising
  • Student Affairs
    • Student and student organizations liaison
    • Maintains policy and procedure
    • Student counseling and guidance
    • Oversee student orientations, events, outreach
    • Oversee alumni coordination

Amber Coloksy, Administrative Specialist

Email: acolosky@ucsd.edu
  • General Administration

Loralyn Cross, Executive Assistant to the Dean

Email: lkcross@ucsd.edu
  • Executive Assistant to the Dean
  • Person to copy on emails to the Dean
  • Contact for Making Appointments with the Dean
  • Contact for Getting the Dean's Availability
  • Development and External Relations Assistance

Tracy Cruz, Student Affairs Officer

Email: tlcruz@ucsd.edu
  • Student Admissions
    • Student interviews
    • Student admissions advising
    • Student travel expense reimbursements
  • Student Affairs
    • Overall student contact and liaison
    • Student counseling and guidance
    • Student and Alumni Event Planning

Shelly Fromholtz, Curriculum Coordinator

Email: sfromholtz@ucsd.edu
  • Textbook orders
  • Course scheduling
  • Course and instructor evaluations
  • Program evaluations
  • Classroom and AV reservations
  • SSPPS Classroom reservations
  • Grades
  • Course Approvals
  • DSA

Adrienne Gomez, Administrative Assistant

Email: aimada@ucsd.edu
  • General Administration

Nicole Griffin, Administrative Specialist

Email: nmgriffin@ucsd.edu
  • General Administration
  • CEP Committee

Doreen Lacy, Administrative Specialist

Email: dlacy@ucsd.edu
  • General Dean's Office administration
  • Open recruitment and informal visitor scheduling
  • Newsletter
  • Surplus Sales
  • Non-Salaried/Voluntary Faculty Appointments

Shirley Lash, Fund Manager

Email: sjlash@ucsd.edu
  • Contract and Grant Budget Proposal Preparation
  • Contract and Grant Post Award Administration
  • Timekeeping and Funding Changes for Laboratory Personnel
  • Express Card Administrator

Ann Lischer, Administrative Specialist

Email: alischer@ucsd.edu
  • Executive Administration
  • Grant Proposal Specialist

Andrina Marshall, Associate Dean for Business Administration and Fiscal Affairs

Email: amarshall@ucsd.edu
  • Oversees all Finance and Business Administration

Kristine McCabe, Experiential Education Coordinator

Email: klmccabe@ucsd.edu
  • Experiential Education
    • Preceptor Development
    • Preceptor Conferences
    • APPE Rotation Fair
    • OEE Newsletter
    • Evaluation Administrator
  • Curriculum Back-Up
  • Student Portfolio Administrator
  • IPPEs

Beryl Nasworthy, Administrative Specialist

Email: bnasworthy@ucsd.edu
  • Building and Facilities Management and Maintenance
  • Faculty Cell Phone Payroll Maintenance
  • Faculty Payroll
  • Audit and Compliance Projects
  • Fund Management
  • Special Projects

Allison Page, Administrative Assistant

  • General Administration

Yoly Rigonan, Fund Manager

Email: yrigonan@ucsd.edu
  • Contract and Grant Budget Proposal Preparation
  • Contract and Grant Post Award Administration
  • Timekeeping and Funding Changes for Laboratory Personnel

Trace Sinclair, Administrative Specialist

Email: tsinclair@ucsd.edu
  • Executive Assistant to Associate Dean for Scientific Affairs
  • Contact for Making Appointments with the Associate Dean
  • Contact for Getting the Associate Dean's Availability
  • Person to Copy on E-mails to the Associate Dean

Teah Stacks, Curriculum Assistant

Email: tstacks@ucsd.edu
  • Curriculum Assistant

Anna Tan, Fund Manager

Email: amtan@ucsd.edu
  • Contract and Grant Budget Proposal Preparation
  • Contract and Grant Post Award Administration
  • Timekeeping and Funding Changes for Laboratory Personnel
  • Express Card Administrator