University of California, San Diego | Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences

CONTACT

Dr. Vivian Hook

Principal Investigator


Mailing Address:
9500 Gilman Drive #0744
La Jolla, CA 92093-0744

Telephone: 858-822-6682
Fax: 858-822-6681
E-mail: vhook@ucsd.edu

Jill Wegrzyn

Webmaster


Mailing Address:
9500 Gilman Drive #0744
La Jolla, CA 92093-0744

Telephone: 858-822-6695
Fax: 858-822-6696
E-mail: jwegrzyn@ucsd.edu

Members

Shin-Rong Hwang Molecular Biology/Biochem srhwang@ucsd.edu 822-6684
Steven Bark Mass Spectrometry/Proteomics sbark@ucsd.edu 822-6685
Lydiane Funkelstein Neurobiology lfunkelstein@ucsd.edu 822-6684
Doug Lu Biophysics/Biochem wdlu@ucsd.edu 822-6685
Thomas Toneff Neurochemistry ttoneff@ucsd.edu 822-6684
Jill Wegrzyn Bioinformatics jwegrzyn@ucsd.edu 822-6695
Charles Mosier Neurochemistry cmosier@ucsd.edu 822-6684
Ardalan Minokadeh Neurosciences arminoka@ucsd.edu 822-6685
Gloria Sanchez School of Pharmacy glsanchez@ucsd.edu 822-6684
Graduate Student Research Rotations - Summer Research Internships
Undergraduate Research, Independent Study
Visiting Students and Scientists

Publications In Press:

Hook, V., Funkelstein, L., Lu, D., Bark, S., Wegrzyn, J., and Hwang, S.-R. (2007) Proteases for processing proneuropeptides into peptide neurotransmitters and hormones. Annu. Rev. Pharmacol. Tox.

Bark, S.J., and Hook, V. (2007) Differentical recovery of peptides from sample tubes and the reproducibility of quantitative proteomic data. J. Proteome Research.

Publications:

Hook, G., Hook, V.Y.H., and Kindy, M. (2007) Cysteine protease inhibitors reduce brain beta-amyloid and beta-secrease activity in vivo and are potential Alzheimer's disease therapeutics. Biol. Chem. 388, 979-983.

Hwang, S.R., and Hook, V.Y.H. (2007) Multiple domains of endopin 2A for serpin cross-class inhibition of papain. Arch. Biochem. Biophys. 46, 219-224.