Staff

Staff Contacts By Functional Area

Sahar Adibi, Student Affairs Officer for Admissions

Email: saadibi@health.ucsd.edu

  • Student Admissions
    • Student interviews
    • Student admissions advising
    • Student outreach
  • Student Affairs
    • Student counseling and guidance

Danise Adrianzen, Administrative Coordinator

Email: dcadrianzen@health.ucsd.edu

Pronouns:  she | her | hers

  • Course Administration
  • General Administration

Cynthia Barlow, Human Resources Manager

Email: cbarlow@health.ucsd.edu

  • Academic Personnel Management and Administration
    • Faculty recruitment
    • Faculty appointments - new and renewal
    • Faculty funding changes
  • Staff Personnel Management and Administration
    • Staff recruitment
    • Staff reappointments (people with Visas)

Jenna Bastear, Director of Student Affairs

Email: jbastear@health.ucsd.edu

Pronouns:  she | her | hers

  • Student Affairs
    • Student and student organizations liaison
    • Maintains policy and procedure
    • Student counseling and guidance
    • Oversee student orientations, events, outreach
    • Oversee alumni engagement and events
  • Student Admissions

Ezra Blaize, Experiential Education Coordinator (APPE)

Email: eblaize@health.ucsd.edu

  • APPE (P4) Student /Site Scheduling
  • Background Check & Drug Screen Contact
  • OASIS Administrator
  • Preceptor/Student Liaison
  • Voluntary Faculty Poster & Meeting Registration Reimbursements
  • Alumni Committee

Christine Cartlidge, Administrative Coordinator

Email: ccartlidge@health.ucsd.edu

Pronouns:  she | her | hers

  • General Administration
  • Student Outreach
  • Alumni Committee
  • Pharmacy Newsletter

Dominic Cooper, Project Manager

Email:  docooper@health.ucsd.edu

  • Student Outreach
  • Equity, Diversity and Inclusion

Rose Dermont, Fund Manager

Email: rdermont@ucsd.edu

  • Contract and Grant Budget Proposal Preparation
  • Contract and Grant Post Award Administration

Pamela Fletcher-Rice, Administrative Coordinator

Email: pfletcherrice@health.ucsd.edu

  • Course Administration
  • General Administration

Mandi Garhartt (formerly Walker), HR Analyst

Email: mjwalker@health.ucsd.edu

  • Postdoctoral Scholars, Project & Research Scientists Appointments
  • International Scholars Appointments
  • Payroll & Timekeeping

Adrienne Gomez, Administrative Coordinator

Email: aimada@health.ucsd.edu

  • Course Administration
  • General Administration

Shelly Janger (formerly Fromholtz), Curriculum Director

Email: sfromholtz@health.ucsd.edu

  • Textbook orders
  • Course scheduling
  • Course and instructor evaluations
  • Classroom and AV reservations
  • Grades
  • Course Approvals
  • DSA

Jayne Laity, Project Coordinator

Email: jlaity@health.ucsd.edu

  • Assessment
  • Contract and Grant Proposal Preparation & Training
  • Special Projects

Kathy MacMaster (formerly Nguyen), Fund Manager

Email: kmacmaster@health.ucsd.edu

  • Contract and Grant Budget Proposal Preparation
  • Contract and Grant Post Award Administration

Cristal Magana, Administrative Coordinator

Email: TBN@health.ucsd.edu

  • Course Administration
  • General Administration

Andrina Marshall, Associate Dean for Business Administration and Fiscal Affairs

Email: amarshall@health.ucsd.edu

Pronouns:  she | her | hers

  • Oversees all Business and Fiscal Affairs

Pamela McGlynn, Experiential Education Coordinator (IPPE)

Email: pmcglynn@health.ucsd.edu

  • IPPE (P1 – P3) Coordinator
    • Student/Site Scheduling
    • OASIS Administrator
    • Student Portfolio Administrator
    • Preceptor/Student Liaison
    • Background Check & Drug Screen Contact
  • Experiential Education
    • Preceptor Training & Development
    • Preceptor Conferences
    • OEE Newsletter
  • Alumni Committee

Lydia Napa, HR Analyst

Email: lnapa@health.ucsd.edu

  • Non-Salaried Adjunct & Lecturer Appointments
  • Postdoctoral Scholars, Project & Research Scientist Appointments
  • International Scholar Appointments

Laurie Nelson, Assessment Coordinator

Email: lcnelson@health.ucsd.edu

Pronouns:  she | her | hers

  • Assessment

TBN, Fund Manager

Email: TBN@health.ucsd.edu

  • Contract and Grant Budget Proposal Preparation
  • Contract and Grant Post Award Administration
  • Funding Changes

Kristin Perez, Program Coordinator

Email: k3perez@health ucsd.edu

Pronouns:  she | her | hers

  • Faculty & Resident/Fellow Recruitment Administration
  • Surplus Sales
  • Summer Research Projects
  • P4 Graduation Research Projects
  • Course Administration

Edith Pigon, Instructional Web Programmer

Email: epigon@health.ucsd.edu

  • Canvas Programming
  • PILS Pharmacy Student Web Portal
  • DSA

Yoly Rigonan, Fund Manager

Email: yrigonan@health.ucsd.edu

  • Contract and Grant Budget Proposal Preparation
  • Contract and Grant Post Award Administration
  • Funding Changes

Juliana Rillos Mendes, Executive Assistant to the Dean

Email:   jrillosm@health.ucsd.edu

  • Executive Assistant to the Dean
  • Person to copy on emails to the Dean
  • Contact for Making Appointments with the Dean
  • Contact for Getting the Dean's Availability
  • Development and External Relations Assistance
  • CAPE Program Administration

Dan Ronquillo, Decision Support Analyst & Facilities Manager

Email: dronquillo@health.ucsd.edu

  • Building and Facilities Management and Maintenance
  • Equipment Inventory
  • Audit and Compliance Projects
  • Fund Management
  • Special Projects

Trace Sinclair, Administrative Coordinator

Email: tsinclair@health.ucsd.edu

  • General Administration
  • Contract and Grant Proposal Administration

Teah Stacks, Administrative Coordinator

Email: tstacks@health.ucsd.edu

  • Course Administration
  • General Administration
  • Simulation Laboratory

To Be Named, Simulation Lab Coordinator

Email:  TBN

  • Course Administration
  • General Administration
  • Simulation Laboratory

Caroline Swift, Administrative Coordinator

Email:  cswift@health.ucsd.edu

  • Course Administration
  • General Administration

Paradorn Thiel, Administrative Officer

Email: pthiel@health.ucsd.edu

Pronouns: he | him | his

  • Oversees Administrative Services

Lenci Tropila, Administrative Coordinator

Email: ltropila@health.ucsd.edu

Pronouns:  she | her | hers

  • Course Administration
  • General Administration