Staff

Staff Contacts By Functional Area

Sahar Adibi, Student Affairs Officer

Email: saadibi@ucsd.edu

  • Student Admissions
    • Student interviews
    • Student admissions advising
    • Student travel expense reimbursements
  • Student Affairs
    • Overall student contact and liaison
    • Student counseling and guidance
    • Student and Alumni Event Planning

Danise Adrianzen, Administrative Coordinator

Email: dcadrianzen@ucsd.edu

  • General Administration

Anna Altman, Fund Manager

Email: amtan@ucsd.edu

  • Contract and Grant Budget Proposal Preparation
  • Contract and Grant Post Award Administration
  • Timekeeping and Funding Changes for Laboratory Personnel
  • Express Card Administrator

Cynthia Barlow, Human Resources Manager

Email: cbarlow@ucsd.edu

  • Academic Personnel Management and Administration
    • Faculty recruitment
    • Faculty appointments - new and renewal
    • Faculty funding changes
  • Staff Personnel Management and Administration
    • Staff recruitment
    • Staff reappointments (people with Visas)
    • Timekeeping for Dean's Office and Office of Student Affairs staff

Jenna Bastear, Director of Admissions & Student Affairs

Email: jbastear@ucsd.edu

  • Student Admissions
    • Student interviews
    • Student admissions advising
  • Student Affairs
    • Student and student organizations liaison
    • Maintains policy and procedure
    • Student counseling and guidance
    • Oversee student orientations, events, outreach
    • Oversee alumni engagement and events

Elizabeth (Beth) Boyd, Administrative Coordinator

Email: e1boyd@ucsd.edu

  • General Administration

Christine Cartlidge, Administrative Coordinator

Email: ccartlidge@ucsd.edu

  • General Administration

Pamela Fletcher-Rice, Administrative Coordinator

Email: pfletcherrice@ucsd.edu

  • General Administration

Carla Feuerstein (formerly Cremonese), HR Analyst

Email: ccremonese@ucsd.edu

  • Non-Salaried Adjunct & Lecturer Appointments
  • Postdoctoral Scholars, Project & Research Scientist Appointments
  • International Scholar Appointments

Shelly Fromholtz, Curriculum Coordinator

Email: sfromholtz@ucsd.edu

  • Textbook orders
  • Course scheduling
  • Course and instructor evaluations
  • Program evaluations
  • Classroom and AV reservations
  • SSPPS Classroom reservations
  • Grades
  • Course Approvals
  • DSA

Mandi Garhartt (formerly Walker), HR Analyst

Email: mjwalker@ucsd.edu

  • Postdoctoral Scholars, Project & Research Scientists Appointments
  • International Scholars Appointments
  • Payroll & Timekeeping

Adrienne Gomez, Administrative Coordinator

Email: aimada@ucsd.edu

  • General Administration

To Be Named, Administrative Coordinator

Email:

General Dean's Office administration

  • Open recruitment and informal visitor scheduling
  • Newsletter
  • Surplus Sales

Jayne Laity, Experiential Education Cooridnator (APPE)

Email: jlaity@ucsd.edu

  • APPE (P4) Student /Site Scheduling
  • Background Check & Drug Screen Contact
  • OASIS Administrator
  • Preceptor/Student Liaison
  • Voluntary Faculty Poster & Meeting Registration Reimbursements
  • Alumni Committee

    Ann Lischer, Administrative Coordinator

    Email: alischer@ucsd.edu

    • Executive Administration
    • Grant Proposal Specialist

    Kathy MacMaster (formerly Nguyen), Fund Manager

    Email: kmacmaster@ucsd.edu

    • Contract and Grant Budget Proposal Preparation
    • Contract and Grant Post Award Administration
    • Timekeeping and Funding Changes for Laboratory Personnel

    Andrina Marshall, Associate Dean for Business Administration and Fiscal Affairs

    Email: amarshall@ucsd.edu

    • Oversees all Finance and Business Administration

    Pamela McGlynn, Experiential Education Coordinator (IPPE)

    Email: pmcglynn@ucsd.edu

    • IPPE (P1 – P3) Coordinator
      • Student/Site Scheduling
      • OASIS Administrator
      • Student Portfolio Administrator
      • Preceptor/Student Liaison
      • Background Check & Drug Screen Contact
    • Experiential Education
      • Preceptor Training & Development
      • Preceptor Conferences
      • OEE Newsletter
    • Alumni Relations

    Beryl Nasworthy, Administrative Analyst

    Email: bnasworthy@ucsd.edu

    • Building and Facilities Management and Maintenance
    • Faculty Cell Phone Payroll Maintenance
    • Faculty Payroll
    • Audit and Compliance Projects
    • Fund Management
    • Special Projects

    Laurie Nelson, Assessment Coordinator

    Email: lcnelson@ucsd.edu

    • Assessment

    Kristin Perez, Program Coordinator

    Email: k3perez@ucsd.edu

    • Strategic Plan Development
    • Conference Administrative Specialist
    • International Collaborations

    To Be Named, Executive Assistant to the Dean

    Email:  ccartlidge@ucsd.edu  (Christine Cartlidge, Interim Contact)

    • Executive Assistant to the Dean
    • Person to copy on emails to the Dean
    • Contact for Making Appointments with the Dean
    • Contact for Getting the Dean's Availability
    • Development and External Relations Assistance
    • CAPE Program Administration

    Yoly Rigonan, Fund Manager

    Email: yrigonan@ucsd.edu

    • Contract and Grant Budget Proposal Preparation
    • Contract and Grant Post Award Administration
    • Timekeeping and Funding Changes for Laboratory Personnel

    Trace Sinclair, Administrative Coordinator

    Email: tsinclair@ucsd.edu

    • General Administration
    • Contract and Grant Proposal Administration

    Teah Stacks, Curriculum Assistant

    Email: tstacks@ucsd.edu

    • Curriculum Assistant

    Cindy Svacina, Fund Manager

    Email: csvacina@ucsd.edu

    • Contract and Grant Budget Proposal Preparation
    • Contract and Grant Post Award Administration
    • Timekeeping and Funding Changes for Laboratory Personnel

    Paradorn Thiel, Administrative Officer

    Email: pthiel@ucsd.edu

    • Oversees Administrative Services

    Lenci Tropila, Administrative Coordinator

    Email: ltropila@ucsd.edu

    • General Administration